Art Journaling again!

Well, I’m doin’ it again.  I’ve been slurping up art journaling videos on youtube, (you can see what I like on my Flighty Artist Channel) especially my favorites Leslie Herger, Diana Trout, and Jennibellie, and I took the plunge today and spilled some myself.  I just kept Leslie’s (Comfortable Shoes)’s words in my head:  “It’s about process, not product.”  And Diana Trout’s Journal Spilling advice to, “Keep moving, don’t think.”  And I ended with a new avatar image for my craftster account!  I was totally about the process, though, and didn’t even think of using it for that myself, even though the whole thing started by me just randomly stamping with my goddessgarb stamp all over a page.  When it was nearly done, my partner came and saw it and immediately suggested I use it for my avatar, which is perfect, since the username comes from there.  Here it is:

Mixed media in Strathmore Visual Journal.  Homemade stamps, a custom stamp, purchased stamp, alphabet stamps and white pigment ink, Sakura Glaze pen, Bic White Out pen, white Uniball Sigmo gel pen, Krylon gold paint marker, Inktense Blocks, Crayola Twist-Up Metallic Crayons, and I think a Sharpie red Poster Paint marker.  Plus a couple of ribbon scraps and a couple of stamps I got in swaps that I particularly liked.  Oh, and black paint sprayed through a mister and alphabet stencil.  And blue painter’s tape.

It was FUN.  I nearly rinsed my paint brush in my chai tea, but disaster was averted at the very last second.

3 Comments

Filed under Art Journal Pages, Mixed Media

3 responses to “Art Journaling again!

  1. Peggy

    Hey! I remember you! Welcome back, and we can’t wait to see more of your artwork!

    Blessings,
    Peggy

Leave a Reply

