Sketchbook Product Pages and Scribble Faces

I have also been doing sketchbook pages!  See, I’m really not a slacker.  All the time.  In every way.  So yeah, anyway, Jerry’s Artarama sent me some free acrylic guoache paints to try out with my last very big order, so I did!  They are Turner Acryl Gouache, and they gave me a red, a yellow, and a blue.  They are FUN!  For one thing, they dry almost instantly after you lay them down, which makes for some interesting experiments for someone who likes spontaneous abstracts.  (Me me me!)  For another, their pigments are very vivid.  I will have to look into some other colors to try.  And no, they didn’t ask me to review these (please please please, art stores, send me free stuff to review!) and I am not getting compensated.  I just got free stuff cuz I have ordered so much stuff lately.  Here are the spreads done with them:

The page on the left above is mixed media, acrylic watered down with glaze added, water soluble graphite, yellow neon poster paint marker from Sharpie, and fuschia India ink.  The page on the right is more Turner Acryl Gouache.

I also played around with my new Prismacolor Premiere colored pencils on the right of this one, and did some more scribble sketches on the left:

I also did a mixed media page with the India ink and white acrylic paint:

And two pages of abstract watercolor experimentation:

Those are actually what made me want to try the larger watercolor paintings.

And hey, I’m totally going to count my scribble sketches as my ‘catch-up’ faces.  Heehee…now I believe I’m only 2 behind.

Leave a comment

Filed under 29 Faces in 29 Days, Acrylic, Mixed Media, Paintings, The Sketchbook Project, Watercolor

Leave a Reply

