Miserable Merry Christmas

I figured out this Christmas and New Year’s Eve that expectations can only lead to disappointment around the holidays.  Even things which are above average pale next to all the hype.  I journaled on it:

It’s mixed media in a gessoed comp. notebook.  The center piece is a test page for Pentel oil pastels I threw away after testing them (so crappy I cannot find words) that I tore out of my sketchbook and watercolored over and used for background.  Black acrylic paint around the edges with silver Sharpie writing, and a black ribbon with gold trim framing the center, which has weird flaps made of dyed paper towel laminated with packing tape, just because.   And it’s not this blue, but my camera seems to be turning everything blue!  And I see now the date is wrong, too.

1 Comment

Filed under Art Journal Pages

One response to “Miserable Merry Christmas

  1. Pingback: My first Post! « PrefacMe

Leave a Reply

